A New thread being spun in St. Xavier's College Mumbai

It always is challenging to start something new, same with the case of starting something new in Xavier’s. Although everyone was ready to ignite the light, but no one was willing to the take the risk to lit the fire.

I am a student of it and after being an active member of CUBE for the last 2 months, I thought to spur out this topic again in the limelight of Xavier’s. We have already disappointed the teachers earlier, as we were negligent about the daphnia and the hydra we brought the previous year. But this time it was something different this time, I got the essence of CUBE and believed that this would inspire many of my friends as well.

I thought of giving a try, the question of why not us? always used to strike me. As this was the time to work not to talk. The road was not easy we got snub many times, many hurdles but I along with Aqsa thought lets try with few students only, if not anyone we both can activate our St. Xavier’s Mumbai CUBE group.

Keeping this thought in mind we circulated a watsapp message stating that “many of us are unaware of what is CUBE, how it works? or rather where is the science around us? where we can get our doubts of clear, what is the reason for the many things around us… so it is an initiative to promote science in more easy way rather than text book fashion so please join us in an informal get together where we will discuss about what is happening around us Venue- LR 32 at 2:40”. We forwarded the message to all the bsc groups of biology.

Me and Aqsa was there, Tulika and Gargi also stayed back and were also joined by Aleen. We were five people and we started to just discuss about what is CUBE and how it works…